Uzbekistan suspends international flights with eight countries

2020 22 December

According to the decision of the Special Republican Commission, from December 21 this year to January 10, 2021, international flights (entry, exit and transit flights to the Republic) with the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Austria, Australia, the Netherlands and South Africa will be suspended.

At the same time, it is decided to restrict the entry into Uzbekistan of citizens of the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Austria, Australia, the Netherlands and South Africa, stateless persons permanently residing in these countries and third-country nationals who have been in these countries for the last 14 days during the period of the above restriction.

Moreover, citizens of Uzbekistan entering the Republic through third countries, who have stayed during the last 14 days in the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Austria, Australia, the Netherlands and South Africa, will be quarantined for 14 days in a temporary quarantine complex or in a hotel.

These restrictions will be gradually lifted if the epidemiological situation in these countries stabilizes.

https://mintrans.uz/ru/news/respublika-mahsus-komissiyasining-bayonoti